Board + Committees

Volunteers are at the heart of the work we do at the Chamber. Without the countless members who donate their time to serve on committees, at events, on focus groups and on the Board of Directors, we could not have a Chamber of Commerce as we know it today.

The LCRCC Board of Directors is a volunteer board of Chamber members that manage the organization as a whole.

Executive Committee:

Chair: Tom Clavelle | Engelberth Construction
Vice Chair: Stephanie Miller Taylor | R.E.M Development Corporation, LLC

Executive Committee Members:

Don Baker | KeyBank
Stephanie MIller Taylor: R.E.M. Development Corporation, LLC
Beth Fastiggi | FairPoint Communications
Sara Byers: Leonardos Pizza
Immediate Past Chair: Ron Boucher | Boucher Investment Group of Wells Fargo Advisors

Chair, Vermont Convention Bureau: Christian Kuzia | Marriott Burlington

Chair, Leadership Champlain: Jesse Bridges | Burlington Parks, Recreation, & Waterfront

Chair, Vermont Council on World Affairs:Leigh Cole | Dinse, Knapp, and McAndrew

Chair, Tourism Committee: Bill Orleans | PP&D Brochure Distribution

Co-Chair, Public Policy Committee: Brad Worthen | Pomerleau Real Estate

Counsel: Stephanie Mapes | Paul, Frank & Collins

Board Members:

Alison Abry | MyWebGrocer
Donald Baker | KeyBank N.A.
Walt Blasberg | North Hero House
Yves Bradley | Pomerleau Real Estate
Sara Byers | Leonardo's Pizza

Matt Byrne | Gravel & Shea
Tom Clavelle | Engelberth Construction

Bob Conlon | Leunig's Bistro
Liz Gamache | VEIC 

Kurt Gruendling | Waitsfield & Champlain Valley Telecom
Jeffrey Harkness | Hark

Michael Keller | Gallagher, Flynn and Company, LLP

Kim Kinney | Kinney Insurance
Christian Kuzia | Marriott Burlington
Chelsea LaFayette | Burlington Discover Jazz

Ron LaFountain | Chase Moving & Storage

Amit Lodha | Bio-Tek Instruments
Alexandra MacLean | ASM Strategies
Gregory MaGuire | Revision Military 

Martha Maksym | United Way of Chittenden County

Stephanie Mapes | Paul Frank + Collins P.C.

Stephanie Miller Taylor | R.E.M. Development Company, LLC

Sarah Morris | Basin Harbor Club
Bill Orleans | PP&D Distibution

If you are interested in learning more about the Board of Directors, please contact Nicole Belanus at

Public Policy:

The Public Policy meets monthly and researches, develops, and recommends action regarding legislation on a broad range of subjects including tax and fiscal policy, health care, and economic development issues. The committee also schedules legislative breakfasts to improve communication between businesses and legislators. For more information, please contact Catherine Davis at 863-3489 ext. 206.

Tourism Committee:

The Tourism Committee focuses on promoting the region as a vacation destination. In addition, it works to educate the community of the positive impacts of tourism on the regional and state economy. For more information on the Tourism Committee, please contact Erin Bombard.

Ambassador Committee:

The Ambassador Committee is dedicated to giving personal value to member of the Chamber through public relations, social networking, and assisting the Chamber to build and maintain membership. The Ambassadors are the social arm for the Chamber with a special mission to support events and members. For more information on the Ambassador Committee, please reach out to Erin Bombard