Board of Directors

The Board of Directors

The Leadership Champlain Board of Directors is an active working board who plans all of the seminar days with a broad range of expertise and community connections. We are proud of and grateful to our current board members for their extensive contributions to program design and development:


Chairperson Jesse Bridges, '11, Burlington Parks & Recreation
Vice Chair Lisa Kingsbury, ’10, University of Vermont
Executive Director Mary Anne Sheahan, Lake Champlain Chamber of Commerce
Board Contributors Cathleen Barkley, ’13, H.O.P.E. Works
  Bailee Burnes, ’11,
  Cindy Elcan, ’08, United Way of Chittenden County
  Yael Friedman, '07, University of Vermont Medical Center
  Dave Gurtman, ’08, Dinse, Knapp & McAndrew PC
  Stephanie Hainley, '15, White & Burke RE Investment Advisors
  Ann Irwin, ’05, Visiting Nurses Association
  Victoria Loner, University of Vermont Medical Center
  Melanie Needle, ’14, Chittenden Cty Reg. Planning Commission
  Chad Nichols, Encore Redevelopment
  Ken Nussbaum, ’11, K. Nussbaum & Associates, LLC
  Jannine Wright, ’10, Burlington Police Department