Vermont Council on World Affairs 2014 Annual Meeting

The VCWA Annual Meeting was held on Monday, December 8th

VCWA Annual Meeting and Speaker

Wine and Cheese Reception

Pomerleau Alumni Center
Saint Michael's College

Annual Meeting 3:30

Keynote Speaker 4:30

Check out the 2014 Annual Report

The Vermont Council on World Affairs:

The VCWA brings programs on topics of global importance and hundreds of international visitors to the state of Vermont.

Our programs include bringing world-class speakers to our doorstep to talk about today's important issues, hosting discussion groups on U.S. foreign policy issues and bringing visitors to Vermont from around the globe to promote international understanding.

We bring the world to Vermont and Vermont to the world!

         

               About VCWA

               Programs & Events

               International Visitors

               Support

               Get Involved

               Contact Us

Find Us on Facebook

Support VCWA

Interested in supporting VCWA?
Support VCWA!

Want to be in the loop with our goings on?
Join our email list!

 

.

VCWA Upcoming Events

 

Wednesday, January 7
Pam Pearson on "On Thin Ice: Climate Change in the Cryosphere"

Cosponsored by the Vermont Humanities Council/Montpelier

Saturday, January 10
East Asia Seminar Series for Teachers
with spots for VCWA members

Cosponsored by UVM

Saturday, January 24
East Asia Seminar Series for Teachers
with spots for VCWA members

Cosponsored by UVM

Sunday, January 25
Global Burlington Dinner Series--Burma

Cosponsored with North End Studios

Wednesday, February 4
Mansour Farhang on "The Sunni-Shia Divide in Islam"

Cosponsored with Vermont Humanities Council/St. Johnsbury
  
Saturday, February 7
East Asia Seminar Series for Teachers
with spots for VCWA members

Cosponsored by UVM
  
Sunday, February 22
Global Burlington International Dinner--Vietnam

Cosponsored with North End Studios

Wednesday, March 4 
Abby McGowan on "India Rising" 

Cosponsored by Vermont Humanities Council/Rutland

Saturday, March 7
East Asia Seminar Series for Teachers
with spots for VCWA members

Cosponsored by UVM

Thursday-Saturday, March 12-14
UN Millennium Development Goals Conference

Middlebury College

Saturday, March 14 
East Asia Seminar Series for Teachers
with spots for VCWA members

Cosponsored UVM

Sunday, March 22 
Global Burlington International Dinner-La Francophonie

Cosponsored with North End Studios
           
Monday - Tuesday, March 23-24
"Power from the North" Conference on Vermont-Québec Energy

Cosponsored with UVM and the Consulate of Québec in Boston

Thursday, April 2
Vermont Global Issues Network

Rutland High School
 
Wednesday, April 15
International Jobs talk with Sherry Mueller

Cosponsored with UVM

June 11 -26
VCWA Travel:  Norwegian Splendor