Skip to Main Content

Board & Committees

Volunteers are at the heart of the work we do at the Chamber. Without the countless members who donate their time to serve on committees, at events, on focus groups and on the Board of Directors, we could not have a Chamber of Commerce as we know it today.

The LCRCC Board of Directors is a volunteer board of Chamber members that manage the organization as a whole.


Leadership Team:

Chair: Stephanie Miller Taylor | R.E.M. Development Corporation, LLC

Vice Chair: Don Baker | KeyBank


Leadership Team Members:

Don Baker | KeyBank

Stephanie Miller Taylor | R.E.M. Development Corporation, LLC

President: Tom Torti | Lake Champlain Regional Chamber of Commerce

Immediate Past Chair: Tom Clavelle | Engelberth Construction

Chair, Vermont Convention Bureau: Julie Zee | Woodstock Inn and Resort

Chair, Leadership Champlain: Lisa Kingsbury | University of Vermont

Chair, Vermont Council on World Affairs: Leigh Cole | Dinse, Knapp, and McAndrew

Chair, Tourism Committee: Gail Alberts | Shelburne Vineyard

Co-Chair, Public Policy Committee: Brad Worthen | Pomerleau Real Estate

Counsel: Stephanie Mapes | Paul, Frank & Collins


Board Members:

Alison Abry | MyWebGrocer

Gail Albert | Shelburne Vineyard

Donald Baker | KeyBank N.A.

Julia Birnn Fields | Birnn Chocolates of Vermont

Walt Blasberg | North Hero House

Jesse Bridges | United Way of Northwest Vermont

Matt Byrne | Gravel & Shea

Tom Clavelle | Engelberth Construction

Bob Conlon | Leunig’s Bistro

Leigh Cole | Dinse, Knapp, and McAndrew

Cairn Cross | Fresh Tracks Capital, LP

Will Dodge | Downs Rachlin Martin

John Dwyer | New England Federal Credit Union

Liz Gamache | Vermont Community Foundation

Jennifer Graham | C2 (Competitive Computing)

Kurt Gruendling | Waitsfield & Champlain Valley Telecom

Jeffrey Harkness | Hark

Michael Keller | Gallagher, Flynn and Company, LLP

Lisa Kingsbury | University of Vermont

Ron LaFountain | Chase Moving & Storage

Chris Leff | Paul, Frank & Collins

Amit Lodha | Bio-Tek Instruments

Alexandra MacLean | Leonine Public Affairs

Gregory Maguire | Revision Military 

Stephanie Mapes | Paul Frank + Collins P.C.

Stephanie Miller Taylor | R.E.M. Development Company, LLC

Sarah Morris | Basin Harbor Club

Jessica Pomerleau | Jess Boutique

Michael Plageman | Structural Energy Corporation

Paul Plunkett, Chair | Hickok & Boardman Insurance, Inc.

Don Rendall | Vermont Gas Company, Inc

Heather Stewart | Lake Champlain Transportation

Eileen Whalen | The University of Vermont Medical Center

Brad Worthen | Pomerleau Real Estate

If you are interested in learning more about the Board of Directors, please contact Nicole Belanus.


Public Policy:

The Public Policy meets monthly and researches, develops, and recommends action regarding legislation on a broad range of subjects including tax and fiscal policy, health care, and economic development issues. The committee also schedules legislative breakfasts to improve communication between businesses and legislators. For more information, please contact Catherine Davis at 863-3489 ext. 206.


Tourism Committee:

The Tourism Committee focuses on promoting the region as a vacation destination. In addition, it works to educate the community of the positive impacts of tourism on the regional and state economy. For more information on the Tourism Committee, please contact Erin Bombard.


Ambassador Committee:

The Ambassador Committee is dedicated to giving personal value to member of the Chamber through public relations, social networking, and assisting the Chamber to build and maintain membership. The Ambassadors are the social arm for the Chamber with a special mission to support events and members. For more information on the Ambassador Committee, please reach out to Erin Bombard.