Skip to Main Content
photo of city of burlington from lake champlain

Meet the Leadership Champlain Class of 2021

The Lake Champlain Chamber has selected the Leadership Champlain Class of 2021 — the 32nd class of the Chamber’s signature program for established community leaders.

Since 1989, Leadership Champlain has ensured the community’s most influential and esteemed leaders are knowledgeable about issues, well-networked and passionate about our region’s success.  

“This distinguished cohort of 37 talented community leaders will spend nine months immersed in an interactive learning experience, examining our region’s history, assets and challenges alongside a network of fellow decision-makers,” says Program Director Tori Colarusso.  “They will graduate armed with a deep understanding of our community, a rich network of established and emerging local leaders, and a greater sense of their own leadership qualities.”

This year’s Leadership Champlain class will run a bit differently in light of COVID-19.  Apart from the two-day Opening Retreat at Basin Harbor in September, each of the seminar days will take place virtually.  The program will kick off in September and the cohort will graduate in June.

We would like to extend our gratitude to Freeman French Freeman architects with LN Consulting Engineers, Servidio Engineering, and Engelbeth Construction for sponsoring full tuition for the Greater Burlington YMCA this year.

The Lake Champlain Chamber sponsored the tuition of Detective John Stoughton at the Burlington Police Department.  

Introducing the Leadership Champlain Class of 2021:

Scott Anderson, Mascoma Bank

Barry Blixt II, Hickok & Boardman HR Intelligence

Eric Boehm, United Way of Northwest Vermont

Lindsay Colburn, VBT Bicycling Vacations

Chelsea Condos, Gallagher, Flynn & Company

Kelsey Conway, Special Olympics Vermont

Katie Dorey, Burlington Electric Department

Erin Evarts, Lyric Theatre Company

Janine Fleri, Community Health Centers of Burlington

Calli Genlot, Greater Burlington YMCA 

Katherine Hays, Wake Robin

Madeline Howard, Pomerleau Real Estate

Corey Johnson, Vermont Gas Systems

Kendra Kenney, Donahue & Associates

Sarah Kessler, University of Vermont Medical Center

Catherine Lange, Freeman French Freeman

Ethan LaPlante, PC Construction Company

Lisa Lubas, Tetra Tech ARD

Megan Majonen, Tetra Tech ARD

Devin McKnight, Sheehey Furlong & Behm P.C.

Zachary Musgrave, Hickok & Boardman Capital Management

Adam Nichols, Vermont Air National Guard

Alexis Peters, Downs Rachlin Martin PLLC

Kristen Poston, Vermont Gas Systems

Molly Quinn, Sugarbush Mountain Resort, Inc.

David Richards, Vermont Construction

Christopher Rocheleau, Husky Injection Molding Systems

Adrianne Schulz, Vermont Air National Guard

Joshua Scowcroft, SymQuest

Jennifer Seaver, NEFCU

Jonathan Seaver, People’s United Bank

Michael Simoneau Jr., Geri Reilly Real Estate

John Stoughton, Burlington Police Department

Michael Thomas, Dinse P.C.

Graham Turk, Green Mountain Power

Alexander Watson, Hanson & Doremus Investment Management

Michael Woulf, People’s United Bank


You can learn more about Leadership Champlain here. 

If you are interested in applying for participation in a future year, email Tori Colarusso and you will be notified when the next round of applications goes live.